SSC CGL Apply Online 2019-20 Check Application Details Last Date

SSC CGL Apply Online 2019-20 SSC has announced the registration date for the SSC CGL SI exam. The registration for CGL Exam was started on 22 October 2019 and ended on 25 November 2019. The exam form fee is Rs. 100 for all general and OBC male candidates and for others including all female candidates, ST/SC, Ex-Serviceman and PH/Oh it is completely free. The registration will be done online and the fee for the application form can be paid trough credit card, debit card, net banking, and Bank Challan. The fee once paid will not be returned in any condition. Candidates can check SSC CGL Apply Online details from below.

SSC CGL Notification 2019-20

SSC has officially announced the notification for CGL Exam and the registration will also start from the same day. Interested people can apply for the exam. The last date to apply for the exam was 25 November 2019. This exam is conducted to recruit eligible candidates for Grade ‘B’ & ‘C’ category posts in various government departments or ministries. CGL Apply details are provided below. Candidates can check the Notification of the Exam from below.


CGL Notification 2019-20 Important Dates



Online Application Start Date

22-10-2019 to 25-11-2019

Last date of application


Last date for fee payment


Last date for offline Challan


Last date of payment via Challan


Tier 1 Exam Date

02-03-2020 to 11-03-2020

Tier 2 Exam Date

22-06-2020 to 25-06-2020

Tier 3 Exam Date

22-06-2020 to 25-06-2020

Tier 4 Exam Date

To be notified

SSC CGL Eligibility Criteria

All candidates must go through the SSC CGL Apply Online process only after going through the eligibility criteria once. Hence, below are provided the complete details for this minimum conditions to be eligible for online application process.

  • Before filling the CGL Application form candidates must check the Eligibility condition. The candidate must be citizen of India, Nepal or Bhutan or a Tibetan refugee who came over to India on or before 01-01-1962.
  • The minimum age limit of each applicant must be 18 Years as on the date of application. However it depends on various post.
  • In the case of the upper age limit, it should not be exceeding 32 Years. Also, relaxation is provided to categories of students according to reservation policy.
  • The candidate must be an Indian citizen or subject of Nepal/ Bhutan. He/ She must be a Tibetan Refugee who have moved to India before 1962.

Steps for CGL Registration Click Here

  • Go to the official website of the SSC and click on “Apply” link. Anew window will appear.
  • Now click on CGL and then click on “Apply”.
  • Register yourself and then login with the credentials provided to you
  • Fill the asked details.
  • Upload the scanned copies the documents.
  • Now pay the application fee.
  • Take a print out of the application form as a proof of payment. Candidates can follow this CGL apply online steps.

How to Prepare for SSC CGL

After filling the CGL Apply Online, candidates are advised to check the Preparation Tips for the Exam. It is advisable that the candidate first check the CGL Exam Pattern & Syllabus before starting their preparation for the Exam.

  • Solve previous year papers to check your speed and weak points.
  • Distribute your time among sections to solve more questions.
  • Read books and newspapers to learn new words and grammar.
  • Don’t focus on only few topics, your aim should be to go through all the topics at least once.
  • Manage your time for studying, sleeping and daily routine
  • Clear your doubts and basics of the office procedure.
  • Read about rules and regulations of the govt. departments.

Candidates can check the CGL Preparation Tips from below.

SSSC CGL Preparation Tips  | Best Books for SSC CGL

SSC CGL Exam Pattern 2019 Tier 1

The Tier 1 Exam Pattern for the combined graduate level exam is a little complicated but easy and soft if understood gently. Tier 1 Examination for the Combined Graduate Level Exam consists of four subjects with 100 question of 2 marks each. In addition, there is also a negative marking provision of 0.50 marks for each wrong answer. This is an objective question based online exam. Here is the examination pattern attached:

SNo. Subject Question Mark Time Mode
1 General Intelligence & Reasoning 25 50 60 Minutes Objective
2 General Awareness 25 50
3 Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
4 English Comprehension 25 50
Total 100 200

Note: Negative Marking: ¼ Marks of allotted to question for each wrong answer

SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam Pattern 2019

As the exam is conducted in various four tiers separately, each succeeding tier is tough as compared to the preceding one. The different tiers of the exam are check the efficiency and eligibility level of the candidate. CGL Online Exam Pattern Tier II and marking scheme for tier 2 of SSC CGL is a bit like tier 1 but the degree of difficulty and tightness is higher. The Online Exam Pattern and the marking scheme is as given below. Candidates can check the Preparation Tips from below.

SNo. Subject Question Mark Time Mode
1. Quantitative Ability 100 200 120 Minutes for Each Paper Objective
2. Statistics 100 200
3. General Studies 100 200
4. English Comprehension 100 200
Total 400 800

Note: Negative Marking: 0.50 Marks for each wrong answer

SSC CGL Tier 3 Exam Pattern 2019

The aspirants who crack out the exam are permitted to appear in the tier 3 exam examination of the Combined Graduate Level Exam of Staff Selection Commission. This tier of the exam is held to check the writing skills and formal-informal aptitude of an aspirant. Mainly covering English Language and comprehension as Descriptive exam, the SSC CGL Tier III Exam Pattern for this era of CGL is as follows. The most noteworthy, there exists no type of negative marking.

SNo. Subject Mark Time Mode
1. English [Essay/ Letter/ Application Writing] 100 60 Minutes Descriptive

Note: Negative Marking: N/A

Candidates can check some of the Best Books for preparation and Exam Pattern from below.

Best Books Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Tier 4 Exam Pattern 2019

SSC CGL Tier IV Exam 2019 is the last step for selection or recruitment of a candidate. This tier of the examination is the skill test of the candidate, which evaluates through Data Entry Skill Test [DEST] or Computer Proficiency Test [CPT]. Hence, it is qualifying in nature. An applicant must type 8000 key depressions in just 15 minutes to beat out the CGL Tier 4. The Exam Pattern of SSC CGL Tier 4 is as:

SNo. Subject Time Mode
1. Data Entry Skill Test (DEST)/ Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) 15 Minutes CBT

Negative Marking: N/A

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How many attempts are there in SSC CGL?

Ans. There is no limit of the attempts. You can attempt exam for various posts until you are 30. If you belong to reserved category age relaxation will be provided to you. In addition, you can also click on the link below to check the number of attempts in SSC CGL.

Click Here to Check Attempts in SSC CGL

2. Will the marks obtained in Tier 1 be considered for merit list?

Ans. Yes, the marks will be considered.

3. Is there any post which requires data entry work?

Ans. Yes, for the post of Tax Assistants (Central Excise & Income Tax) data entry knowledge is required.

4. Can I get the posting in my preferred location?

Ans. Yes, but that depends on the whether or not the location you specified have a post that you applied for.

Last Updated: 14/01/2020

Add Comment